如何动员时尚体系

特邀嘉宾:Eva Kruse
开讲时间:北京时间 11月04日 21:00

特邀嘉宾

Eva Kruse

​全球时尚议程和峰会创始人及CEO

Eva Kruse是全球公认的为可持续发展发声的人物,她是全球时尚议程(GFA)的首席执行官和总裁,GFA是全球最重要的时尚行业可持续发展合作的领导论坛。Kruse创立了这个非盈利组织,其使命是通过动员时尚系统来改变我们生产和销售时尚的方式。

Kruse通过与联合国、欧洲委员会和许多国际基金会的合作,努力推动人们对可持续发展的认识和行动,以保护我们地球的未来。GFA以举办具有里程碑意义的哥本哈根年度时尚峰会而闻名。今年是峰会十周年,它为全球范围内的众多利益相关者提供了一个论坛,从首席执行官到政治家,再到制造商,汇聚一堂,展开合作。

 
 

视频简介

在我们的“可持续时尚高管大师班——大师访谈系列”的最后一期,主持人Bjorn Bengtsson 采访了Global Fashion Agenda全球时尚议程的创始人兼首席执行官 Eva Kruse,她是也是备受尊敬的哥本哈根时尚峰会的组织者。Eva讨论了她的工作是动员时尚体系——从行业领导者到媒体到消费者,在采访中她响亮的呼吁,产业的行动和改变已经蓄势待发了。

关键摘要

访谈概况

Global Fashion Agenda全球时尚议程有很多活动,其中之一是对消费者对时尚和可持续性的态度和行为进行研究,并生成报告。他们的年度报告《时尚产业脉搏》(Pulse of the Fashion Industry)捕捉到了这些情绪和趋势,并将其作为社区的资源。在2019年时尚产业最新动态中,全球时尚议程与波士顿咨询集团(Boston Consulting Group)合作,后者为该报告进行了研究。

 

这项研究调查了近3000名参与者,分布在巴西(523名参与者)、中国(514名参与者)、法国(529名参与者)、英国(703名参与者)和美国(703名参与者)。为了补充这一结果,还进行了一次社交媒体监听。波士顿咨询集团(Boston Consulting Group)调查的专有研究结果显示,“消费者越来越意识到并关注时尚行业的社会和环境责任。”以下是 Global Fashion Agenda全球时尚议程网站列出的一些事实如下:

事实1: 75%的受访消费者认为可持续性极其重要。

 

事实2: 从2015年到2018年,社交媒体对可持续性的提及比整体社交媒体增长快三分之一。

 

事实3: 消费者主要通过在线搜索(35%)、社交媒体(31%)和非数字印刷媒体(29%)获取有关可持续发展的信息。

 

事实4: 气候变化(50%)、自然灾害(49%)是引发可持续发展意识的最重要因素。

 

事实5: 超过三分之一的消费者表示,他们会更愿意选择在环境与社会改善方面有所实践的品牌,即使这可能不是他们的首选品牌。

 

事实6: 如果另一个品牌比消费者喜欢的品牌更环保、更有利于社会的话,超过50%的消费者计划在未来更换品牌。

 

事实7: 然而,消费者对可持续实践的考虑还不足以成为购买行为的最重要驱动因素。对于7%的消费者来说,可持续性是关键的购买标准。但23%的人看重高质量,17%的人看重产品成功,16%的人看重物有所值。”

 

“ 可持续性如何适用于设计师?如何启发他们?归根结底,这仍然取决于产品……如果它不是一个漂亮,有吸引力的产品,就没有人在乎可持续时尚。 消费者购买时尚产品不是为了拯救世界。他们之所以购买时尚产品,是因为他们周六要外出购物,或者想要一件好东西。”

—— JEva Kruse

 

相关参考

WeDesign

您的未来由此开始

总部:纽约

北京 | 上海 | 广州 | 深圳 | 成都 | 武汉

​社交媒体

关注我们的社交账号,了解WeDesign动态

​微信公众号

  • weibo-black
  • LinkedIn - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle

版权所有 2018 © WeDesign

Mobilising The Fashion System

Speaker:
Eva Kruse
Starting:
9:00 am, Nov 4th (EST)
Expert Guest

Eva Kruse

 Founder and CEO of Global Fashion Agenda and Summit

A globally recognised voice in sustainability, Eva Kruse is the CEO and President of Global Fashion Agenda (GFA), the world’s foremost leadership forum for industry collaboration on sustainability in fashion. Kruse founded the non-profit organisation with a mission to mobilise the fashion system to change the way we produce and market fashion.

 

Through working with the United Nations, European Commission and many international foundations, Kruse strives to drive awareness and action on sustainability with the aim to safeguard the future of our planet. GFA is renowned for hosting the landmark  annual Copenhagen Fashion Summit. This year marked the Summit’s tenth anniversary, and provided a forum for a vast range of stakeholders, from CEOs to politicians to manufacturers from across the globe, to convene and collaborate.

 
 

Introduction

In the final, capstone episode of our Executive Education in Sustainable Fashion series, moderator Bjorn Bengtsson interviews Eva Kruse, the Founder and CEO of the Global Fashion Agenda, organizer of the highly venerated Copenhagen Fashion Summit and so much more. Eva discusses her work mobilizing the fashion system- from industry leaders to media to consumers- her interview is a clarion call to action and change within an industry that is hungry and ready for change.

 

Main Topic

The Global Fashion Agenda, among its many abilities, generates reports and conducts research on attitudes and behaviors of consumers towards fashion and sustainability. Their annually-produced report, Pulse of the Fashion Industry, captures these sentiments and trends to serve as a resource for their community. For the 2019 Pulse of the Fashion Industry Update, Global Fashion Agenda partnered with the Boston Consulting Group, who conducted research for the report. 

 

The research survey nearly “3,000 participants spread out between Brazil (523 participants), China (514 participants), France (529 participants), the UK (703 participants) and the US (703 participants). To complement the results, a social media listening has been conducted.” The found proprietary research and results of the Boston Consulting Group’s survey is that “consumers are increasingly aware and concerned about social and environmental responsibility in the fashion industry.” Here are some of the facts listed on Global Fashion Agenda’s website, and also listed directly with attribution and acknowledgment below: 

 

FACT 1: 75% of consumers surveyed view sustainability as extremely or very important.

 

FACT 2: Mentions of sustainability in social media increased a third faster than overall social media growth between 2015 and 2018.

 

FACT 3: Consumers mostly acquire information about sustainability issues through online search (35%), social media (31%) and non-digital print media (29%).

 

FACT 4: The strongest triggers for conscious behaviour concerning sustainability are CLIMATE CHANGE EFFORTS (50%) NATURAL DISASTERS (49%)

 

FACT 5: More than a third of consumers report they have already switched from their preferred brand to another because it credibly stands for positive environmental and/or social practices.

 

FACT 6: More than 50% of consumers plan to switch brands in the future if another brand acts more environmentally and socially friendly than their preferred one.

 

FACT 7: However, consumer considerations of sustainable practices are not yet powerful enough to be the most important driver of purchasing behaviour. For 7% of consumers, sustainability is the key purchasing criterion. But 23% prioritise high quality, 17% looking successful and 16% receiving good value for money.”

Quote

“How does [sustainability] apply to designers? What is there to inspire them? At the end of the day it's still down to product… I don't believe in sustainable fashion if it isn't a beautiful, attractive product. [Consumers] don't buy fashion to save the world. They buy fashion because they're going out on Saturday or they want something that’s nice.”

Reference

 

WeDesign

Where your future begins

810 Seventh Avenue, New York

Beijing  |  Shanghai  |  Guangzhou  |  Shenzhen  |  Chengdu  |  Wuhan

SOCIAL

Follow us on our official accounts

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • weibo-black

WeChat

Copyright 2018 © WeDesign All rights reserved